Government Agencies that Support Entrepreneurship

Government Agencies that Support Entrepreneurship:

In the United States, government agencies that support entrepreneurship include:

  • Small Business Administration (SBA)
  • National Science Foundation (NSF)
  • National Institutes of Health (NIH)
  • Department of Agriculture (USDA)
  • Department of Commerce
  • Department of Defense (DOD)
  • Department of Education
  • Department of Energy (DOE)
  • Department of Health and Human Services (HHS)
  • Department of Homeland Security (DHS)
  • Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD)
  • Department of the Interior
  • Department of Justice (DOJ)
  • Department of Labor (DOL)
  • Department of State
  • Department of Transportation (DOT)
  • Department of the Treasury
  • Department of Veterans Affairs (VA)
  • Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
  • Federal Communications Commission (FCC)
  • Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA)
  • Federal Trade Commission (FTC)
  • National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA)
  • National Endowment for the Arts (NEA)
  • National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH)
  • National Park Service (NPS)
  • Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC)

This is not an exhaustive list and other countries have their own agencies.